It looks like somebody’s been taking the files from my server and is selling them around. That surely would explain if there are several sites with exact same look.
Since all the content is loaded externally to .swf, it’s been quite easy to do that.
People who have been buying the site as a readymade package to put their site up, might not know that it was never meant to be sold to anyone by anybody.
So my apologies to http://www.creatuurfeatuur.com for accusing him for stealing my site. The site was most probably sold to him.
I developed the site purely for personal use so I’m not too happy if somebody’s making money out of that. Please don’t buy it.
Hey Mcinen, sorry about the confusion. I had a friend who did a portfolio site for me. Found out wasn’t done buy him, said he got it from a flashden site or somthing, or that he did buy it from somewhere. I am a illustrator. So I did take the site down and I’M SORRY–
aledesign.it Says:
August 14th, 2009 at 8:33 am
beautiful site, good images and adv really nice!
Tom Says:
August 19th, 2009 at 7:36 am
It’s nice, sure. Too much loading for me.
itg Says:
August 20th, 2009 at 5:01 pm
I’ve seen a few sites built on expression with this same exact look… same navigation, same everything…. what’s that about?
Mcinen Says:
August 21st, 2009 at 3:19 am
I am the creator and the owner of the mcinen.net site.
Unfortunately it seems that my site has been stolen by http://www.creatuurfeatuur.com
Owner of the creatuurfeatuur.com,
If you read this, I ask you to to take ‘your site’ down immediately.
Mcinen Says:
August 21st, 2009 at 6:54 am
Continuation to my earlier post…
It looks like somebody’s been taking the files from my server and is selling them around. That surely would explain if there are several sites with exact same look.
Since all the content is loaded externally to .swf, it’s been quite easy to do that.
People who have been buying the site as a readymade package to put their site up, might not know that it was never meant to be sold to anyone by anybody.
So my apologies to http://www.creatuurfeatuur.com for accusing him for stealing my site. The site was most probably sold to him.
I developed the site purely for personal use so I’m not too happy if somebody’s making money out of that. Please don’t buy it.
Michael Says:
August 25th, 2009 at 10:56 am
Sorry to hear about that dude, hope things turn out ok in the end. Either way though brilliant images and site layout, love the look!
CF Says:
August 31st, 2009 at 1:27 pm
Hey Mcinen, sorry about the confusion. I had a friend who did a portfolio site for me. Found out wasn’t done buy him, said he got it from a flashden site or somthing, or that he did buy it from somewhere. I am a illustrator. So I did take the site down and I’M SORRY–